The Other I

July 2, 2011

More tonic

Filed under: Just Stuff,Uncategorized — theotheri @ 1:38 pm

The following story is making its way around the internet, and I have no idea whether it is true.  Even if it isn’t it,  it made me laugh.

Hymn of Gratitude

A minister, giving a sermon on temperance, completed with a flourish:

“If I had all the beer in the world, I’d take it and pour it into the river.

“And if I had all the wine in the world, I’d take it and pour it into the river

“And if I had all the whiskey in the world, I’d take it and pour it into the river. ”                                                                                           

Sermon complete, the minister sat down and the choir leader stood up

“For our closing song,” he announced, “Please turn to Hymn #365:

We Shall Gather At the River.”

fat bottles Poster Print

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

