The Other I

October 27, 2010

Aligning posts with my mental output

Filed under: Just Stuff — theotheri @ 8:38 pm

I started this blog a little over three and a half years ago, and on most days, I’ve posted something ranging between the inane and the profoundly serious.  Nobody made me do it.  I’ve enjoyed the writing, and enjoyed the feedback from which I’ve learned far more than I ever expected.

But I think my blogging has reached the point where it is going faster than my brain.  I’m beginning to feel the way I did when I gave the same Psychology 101 lecture for the fifth time.  I need to read and think more and talk less.

I’m not going to stop blogging.  I enjoy it way too much for that.

But I am going to adjust my schedule.

Instead of aiming to post every day, I’m going to post when I really want to write about something, explore an idea, or  share some small treasure or problem.  If you want to be notified of new posts, click on Sign me up in the column to the right.

I’m not assuming fewer postings will make them any more worthwhile.  But they will be closer to saying something I’m thinking about with a little more depth and not something I’ve just cobbled together.

That doesn’t mean I’ll always be serious.

I’ll just be seriously unserious.

Which reminds me:  thank you.  Seriously.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

