The Other I

September 16, 2010

Getting a grip

Filed under: Growing Old,Just Stuff — theotheri @ 7:48 pm
Tags:

It’s exercise, stupid.

I knew it, I knew it.  I’ve known it for years, but  I kept hoping it would go away.

Research that I’ve read in the last week found that the stronger a person’s grip, the longer their life expectancy.  Life expectancy is correlated with lots of other small examples of physical strength and stamina as well – how fast you can walk or how easily one gets out of a chair.

I’d sort of been hoping the magic elixir would be chocolate.

But I guess I’ll keep on trying to open bottle caps with my bare hands instead.

Do you think that will work?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

