The Other I

April 20, 2010

Real life interventions

Filed under: Just Stuff — theotheri @ 8:11 pm

There are still close to six million people stranded in airports or trying to get across continents to find a different way home.  Just when things were clearing, the Icelandic volcano with the unpronounceable name has produced another ash cloud.  I haven’t been blogging about it because I’m sure it’s all over the news wherever the readers of this post might be.  You might even know somebody stuck somewhere.

So I was going to keep on writing about religion and science and poetry and why I don’t think science can ever replace poetry, and why, therefore, I strongly suspect it will never replace religion.  Though it will undoubtedly change it.

But I’m not going to write about that today either.  Because both our refrigerator and washing machine have become sites of mysterious leaks which are consuming more of my time and energy than I wish to give them.

I can only say I’m grateful I’m not in charge of the volcanic ash cloud as well.

Hope to touch base tomorrow from dry land.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

