The Other I

September 5, 2011

Labor Day greetings

Filed under: Growing Old,Just Stuff — theotheri @ 7:53 pm

It would perhaps raise the standard of this blog if I described the origins of Labor Day in America or compared Labor Day with International Workers Day on May 1st.

But since it is not a public holiday but rather the first day of the school year here in England, I spent it labouring.  (They labour over here doing what Americans call labor.)

I wanted to get the eves of our house repainted before I got too old to do the job.  Unfortunately, I left it too late.

So instead of a mini-historical treatise which I’m too tired to compose

Best wishes for a Happy Labor Day!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

